Printmaking Workshops 2018


printmaking workshop learn to print
Lucy Gell printmaker

I ran these printmaking workshops in 2018. I am able to run printmaking workshops, in techniques such as dry point etching, monoprinting, linocut, screenprint and collograph printing. Workshops can be arranged for groups, individuals or schools. Please contact me if you need further information or to discuss a workshop at your own venue.


Drypoint Etching Private Group Buxton Art Society Mon 29th Jan    
Linocut Printmaking The Studios, New Mills, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 11th Feb £45  
Drypoint Etching and Monoprinting The Studios, New Mills, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 11th Mar £45  
Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) (Rescheduled due to weather) Sun 25th Mar £48  
Drypoint Etching Private Group Hen Party Sat 7th Apr    
Drypoint Etching and Monoprinting The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 15th Apr £48  
Linocut Printmaking The Studios, New Mills, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 22nd Apr £45  
Drypoint Etching and Monoprinting The Studios, New Mills, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 20th May £45  
Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 15th Jul £48  
Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 9th Sep £48  
Drypoint Etching Hawksby's Gallery, Haworth, West Yorkshire  (Day including lunch please contact Claire at Hawksby's to book) Sun 16th Sep £75  
Drypoint Etching Alpkit Big Shakeout Festival Bakewell Sat 29th - Sun 30th Sep    
Monoprinting on the Narrowboat Birdswood on the Cromford Canal (Day including lunch and cruise) Tue 2nd Oct £65  
Drypoint Etching The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day Sun 7th October £48  
Linocut Printmaking Private Group Textile Society Frodsham Sat 17th Nov    
Linocut Christmas Card Workshop The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Fri 30th Nov £48  
Linocut Christmas Card Workshop Buxton Art Society Private Group Mon 3rd Dec    

Linocut Christmas Card Workshop The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day)

Fri 7th Dec £48