Printmaking Workshops 2019-2020


printmaking workshop
Lucy Gell printmaker

As a professional printmaker for many years I am able to run printmaking workshops, in techniques such as dry point etching, monoprinting, linocut, screenprint and collograph printing. Workshops can be arranged for groups, individuals or schools. Please contact me if you need further information or to discuss a workshop at your own venue.


Group Printmaking Workshops

Upcoming group printmaking workshops will be listed here as dates become confirmed. Please contact me to register interest in group workshops if there are no dates listed or you cannot make the scheduled dates or join the mailing list and be one of the first to hear about new dates.

Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 10th February £48  
Linocut Printmaking Private Group Chelford and North Cheshire Embroiderers' Guild Sun 24th February    
Printmaking Private Group Oasis Centre Gorton Manchester Wed 27th February    
Screen Printing The Craft Barn, Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 10th March £55  
Drypoint Etching Private Group Chelford and North Cheshire Embroiderers' Guild Sun 24th March    
Printmaking Private Group Oasis Centre Gorton Manchester Wed 27th March    
Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sat 6th April £48  
Drypoint Etching Private Group Chelford and North Cheshire Embroiderers' Guild Sun 28th April    
Drypoint Etching Printmaking  The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 5th May   Cancelled
Printmaking Private Group Oasis Centre Gorton Manchester Wed 19th June    
Drypoint Etching Private Art Group Mellor Art Society  Wed 26th June    
Screen Printing workshop The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 7th July  £55  
Printmaking Private Group Oasis Centre Gorton Manchester Wed 17th July    
Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 22nd Sept £48 Book 

Drypoint Etching Printmaking The Manchester Folk

Festival, Manchester (Morning)

Sat 19th Oct £37 Book
Drypoint Etching Printmaking The Manchester Folk Festival, Manchester(Morning) Sun 20th Oct £37 Book
Linocut Christmas Printmaking The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 10th Nov £48 Book
Linocut Christmas Printmaking The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 1st Dec  £48 Book
Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 2nd Feb 2020 £50 Book
Drypoint Etching Printmaking  The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 15th March 2020 £50 Book
Linocut Printmaking The Craft Barn Hadfield, Derbyshire (Day) Sun 19th April 2020 £50 Book

Individual 1-1 Printmaking Workshops

Lino cut printmaking workshop
Lino cut printmaking workshop

I can provide 1-1 printmaking workshops which can be tailored to your requirements and arranged at times and dates to suit you. An ideal special gift for Christmas or a birthday, for yourself if you cannot make a group workshop date or if you would prefer a little more 1-1 attention. Please click the link below for further information.


Printing Workshops At Your Venue

I am happy to bring my equipment to your venue if you want me to run a printmaking workshop for your staff, customers, group etc. I ran several workshops for the National Trust as part of their Lymescapes exhibition at Lyme Park, Cheshire and have run workshops at several exhibitions such as the Great Northern Contemporary Craft Fair. I would be happy to discuss organising workshops for other groups at their chosen venue. Please contact me for more information.

Lucy running a drypoint etching printmaking workshop at the Great Northern Contemporary Craft Fair
Lucy running a drypoint etching printmaking workshop at the GNCCF

School Printmaking Workshops

I run full and half day printmaking workshops for schools. Click here for more information about organising a printing workshop at your school.